Week 9

week9

Okay, two quick posts in succession. Its allowed ! Its my blog huh.

Seriously though, things have really stepped up in the Leeds Largest Loser and we are all becoming very competitive. I knew the 5lb loss last week wasnt good enough and this week with none of us knowing who is leading we are all going out for the last stretch.

My weight loss on Thursdays weigh in was 8lb which when you look at that from another angle thats over half a stone. I worked hard this last week and I have tried to double up  on the exercise regime at either end of the day.

The benefits of this paid off with an 8lb loss this week. I am moving in the right direction but more importantly I feel great. My attitude to whole “LLL” has been positive from way before the start. I knew that I had to make a lifestyle change and my mindset was in the right place. From January the 1st I have refrained from using the D word…. You know, the D word? D..I…E..T ssshhh. Its not a diet its a lifestyle change.

So, as I type this, my ideas of getting out this afternoon to complete my second work out of the day are dashed as the rain tumbles down over Leeds. I know, you shouldnt let the weather put you off but sometimes there are other things that can be done.

Fridays sees the final day of the challenge. I personally think its very close, none of us know who is leading, who is likely to win. I stated before that its not the quantity of weight but the percentage of your starting weight that you lose. This will make it very interesting.

Thanks for reading, and again, I apologise for the lack of posts

 

Leave a comment